Description for image 1

The 2008 Backspace Writers Conference - August 7th & 8th - Manhattan, NY

Backspace “The Writers Place”
P.O. Box 454 - Washington, Michigan 48094

Wednesday, June 25, 2008

Backspace, LLC is proud to announce the Fourth Annual Backspace Writers Conference held at the Radisson Martinique, Manhattan, NY – August 7th & 8th, 2008.

The 2008 Backspace Writers Conference brings together literary agents, acquisitions editors, best-selling authors, and publishing professionals for a two-day, two-track program of workshops, panels, and networking in the heart of the publishing world.
Come meet the people who can make a difference in your career!

Keynote Speakers: Mark Tavani, Senior Editor, Random House; John Searles, author, books editor Cosmo Magazine.

Literary Agents : Richard Curtis, Simon Lipskar, Jeff Kleinman, Emmanuelle Alspaugh, Paige Wheeler, Laney Katz Becker, Maya Rock, Michael Bourret, Scott Hoffman, Ronnie Gramazio, Elisabeth Weed, Stephany Evans, Holly Root.

Authors: M.J. Rose, Harry Hunsicker, Jason Pinter, Jackie Kessler, Heather Brewer, Gail Konop Baker, Laurel Corona, Lisa McMann, Jenny Gardiner, Danielle Younge-Ullman, Claudia Gray, Marlys Pearson, Jessica Keener, Elizabeth Letts, A.S. King, Robin Slick, Susan Henderson, Pam Jenoff, Trish Ryan, Leora Skolkin-Smith, Caroline Leavitt, Reed Farrel Coleman, Chris Grabenstein, William Powers, John Robison, Jon Clinch, Linda Gerber.

Editors and Other Publishing Professionals: Hilary Rubin Teeman (editor, St. Martin's), Charis Conn (contributing editor, Harper's Magazine), Kristen Weber (senior editor, New American Library), Bella Stander, Jerry Gross, Lauren Cerand, Eileen Winnick.

To maintain professionalism and accessibility, registration for the 2008 Backspace Writers Conference is limited to 200 people. For more information please visit our conference website:

Or contact:
Christopher Graham – 732-267-6449 / [email protected]
Karen Dionne – [email protected]


Organization Type: